Stevens County Post Offices

303 Main St
Alberta, Minnesota 56207

122 Main St
Chokio, Minnesota 56221

107 4th St
Donnelly, Minnesota 56235

660 6th St
Hancock, Minnesota 56244

105 E 6th St
Morris, Minnesota 56267

Stevens County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Stevens County serving a total of 9,906 residents equating to 1,981 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 15,811 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Stevens County is a county located in the U.S. state of Minnesota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 9,726. Its county seat is Morris. The county was named for the Civil War Union general Isaac Stevens; it was named for him in 1862, seven years after a legislative clerical error denied him that honor in 1855 for what became Stearns County. The county has the University of Minnesota Morris at the town of Morris. It was developed in the early twentieth century from the Morris Industrial School for Indians, which opened in the town in 1887 and was originally operated by the Roman Catholic Sisters of Mercy under contract to the federal government. In 1975, a moderate earthquake occurred within the county.