Lake Of The Woods County Post Offices

9394 Golf Course Dr NW
Angle Inlet, Minnesota 56711

119 1st Ave NW
Baudette, Minnesota 56623

24 Main St
Williams, Minnesota 56686

Lake Of The Woods County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Lake Of The Woods County serving a total of 3,829 residents equating to 1,276 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 6,112 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Lake of the Woods County is a county located in the U.S. state of Minnesota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 4,045, making it the second-least populous county in Minnesota. Its county seat is Baudette. The county was organized on November 28, 1922, though county functions did not begin until 1923. The county contains the Northwest Angle, the northernmost point of the Lower 48 States, and includes the U.S. portion of Lake of the Woods, shared with Canada. The county also includes the exclave of Elm Point. Since Alaska has no counties, Lake of the Woods is the northernmost county in the United States. It is also the only county in the United States with four words in its name, although there is a parish in Louisiana called St. John the Baptist Parish, and the U.S. Census Bureau treats parishes as county equivalents for census purposes."