Houghton County Post Offices

46920 Erickson Dr
Atlantic Mine, Michigan 49905

201 6th St
Calumet, Michigan 49913

41951 Wilson Memorial Dr
Chassell, Michigan 49916

212 Mohawk St
Copper City, Michigan 49917

48694 Main St
Dollar Bay, Michigan 49922

221 Quincy St
Hancock, Michigan 49930

701 Shelden Ave
Houghton, Michigan 49931

52210 Duncan Ave
Hubbell, Michigan 49934

600 Calumet St
Lake Linden, Michigan 49945

9350 State Highway M38
Nisula, Michigan 49952

43012 Goodell Ave
Painesdale, Michigan 49955

13640 E State Highway M28
Sidnaw, Michigan 49961

5 Baltic Ave
South Range, Michigan 49963

19 State Highway M26
Toivola, Michigan 49965

153 Division St
Trout Creek, Michigan 49967

Houghton County

There are 15 US Post Offices in Houghton County serving a total of 35,981 residents equating to 2,399 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 57,430 packages are handled across the 15 county post offices annually. Houghton County is a county located in the Upper peninsula in the U.S. state of Michigan. As of the 2010 census, the population was 36,628. The county seat is Houghton. The County was set off in 1843, organized in 1846 and reorganized in 1848. It is named for geologist Douglass Houghton. Houghton County is part of the Houghton, MI Micropolitan Statistical Area, which also includes Keweenaw County."