Knox County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

28 Chestnut St
Camden, Maine 04843

384 Pleasant Point Rd
Cushing, Maine 04563

71 Harbor Rd
Friendship, Maine 04547

27 Main St
North Haven, Maine 04853

5 Main St
Owls Head, Maine 04854

860 Port Clyde Rd
Port Clyde, Maine 04855

21 Limerock St Ste 9998
Rockland, Maine 04841

223 Union St
Rockport, Maine 04856

8 Elm St
South Thomaston, Maine 04858

11 Post Office Rd
Spruce Head, Maine 04859

4 Main St
Tenants Harbor, Maine 04860

135 Main St
Thomaston, Maine 04861

309 Common Rd
Union, Maine 04862

42 Main St
Vinalhaven, Maine 04863

21 Main St
Warren, Maine 04864

11 Liberty Rd
Washington, Maine 04574

642 Rockland St
West Rockport, Maine 04865

Knox County

There are 17 US Post Offices in Knox County serving a total of 38,052 residents equating to 2,238 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 60,735 packages are handled across the 17 county post offices annually. Knox County is a county located in the state of Maine, in the United States. As of the 2010 census, the population was 39,736. Its county seat is Rockland. The county is named for American Revolutionary War general and Secretary of War Henry Knox, who lived in the county from 1795 until his death in 1806. The county was established on April 1, 1860, and is the most recent county to be created in Maine. It was carved from parts of Waldo and Lincoln counties. The Union Fair, started in 1868, began as the efforts of the North Knox Agricultural and Horticultural Society."