Worcester County Post Offices

20 Broad St
Berlin, Maryland 21811

10656 Bishopville Rd
Bishopville, Maryland 21813

2744 Snow Hill Rd
Girdletree, Maryland 21829

8420 Newark Rd
Newark, Maryland 21841

7101 Coastal Hwy
Ocean City, Maryland 21842

408 Philadelphia Ave
Ocean City, Maryland 21842

11115 Lake View Ln
Berlin, Maryland 21811

207 Market St
Pocomoke City, Maryland 21851

306 N Washington St
Snow Hill, Maryland 21863

11721 Sheppards Crossing Rd
Whaleyville, Maryland 21872

Worcester County

There are 10 US Post Offices in Worcester County serving a total of 84,579 residents equating to 8,458 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 134,998 packages are handled across the 10 county post offices annually. Worcester County /\u02c8w\u028a\u0259rst\u0259r/ is the easternmost county of the U.S. state of Maryland. As of the 2010 census, the population was 51,454. Its county seat is Snow Hill. The county was named for Mary Arundell, the wife of Sir John Somerset, a son of Henry Somerset, 1st Marquess of Worcester. She was sister to Anne Arundell (Anne Arundell County), wife of Cecil Calvert, 2nd Baron Baltimore, the first Proprietor and Proprietary Governor of the Province of Maryland. Worcester County is included in the Salisbury, MD-DE Metropolitan Statistical Area. The county includes the entire length of the state's ocean and tidewater coast along the Intracoastal Waterway bordering Assawoman Bay, Isle of Wight Bay, Sinepuxent Bay, and Chincoteague Bay between the sand barrier islands of Fenwick Island and Assateague Island bordering the Atlantic Ocean coast. It is home to the popular vacation resort area of Ocean City, founded 1875, as well as wild habitats on the primitive wilderness areas on Assateague Island and in the Pocomoke River and Swamp."