Somerset County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

3519 Allen Rd
Allen, Maryland 21810

400 W Main St
Crisfield, Maryland 21817

10051 Deal Island Rd
Deal Island, Maryland 21821

31676 Eden Allen Rd
Eden, Maryland 21822

20925 Caleb Jones Rd
Ewell, Maryland 21824

28530 Hudson Corner Rd
Marion Station, Maryland 21838

11690 Somerset Ave
Princess Anne, Maryland 21853

3071 Union Church Rd
Tylerton, Maryland 21866

27741 Fairmount Rd
Upper Fairmount, Maryland 21867

8930 Crisfield Hwy
Westover, Maryland 21871

Somerset County

There are 10 US Post Offices in Somerset County serving a total of 24,020 residents equating to 2,402 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 38,339 packages are handled across the 10 county post offices annually. Somerset County is the southernmost county in the American State of Maryland. As of the 2010 census, the population was 26,470. making it the second-least populous county in Maryland. The county seat is Princess Anne. The county was named for Mary, Lady Somerset, the wife of Sir John Somerset and daughter of Thomas Arundell, 1st Baron Arundell of Wardour (ca 1560-1639). She was also the sister of Anne Calvert, Baroness Baltimore (1615-1649), who later lent her name to Anne Arundel County, which was erected in 1650 as the Province of Maryland's third county. Somerset County is included in the Salisbury, MD-DE Metropolitan Statistical Area. It is located on the state's Eastern Shore The University of Maryland Eastern Shore is located in Princess Anne."