Washington County Post Offices

10696 Main St
Mackville, Kentucky 40040

2645 Bardstown Rd
Saint Catharine, Kentucky 40061

202 E Main St
Springfield, Kentucky 40069

6260 Highway 433
Willisburg, Kentucky 40078

Washington County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Washington County serving a total of 11,007 residents equating to 2,752 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 17,568 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Washington County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 11,717. Its county seat is Springfield. The county is named for George Washington. Washington County was the first county formed in the Commonwealth of Kentucky when it reached statehood, and the sixteenth county formed. The center of population of Kentucky is located in Washington County, in the city of Willisburg. The county is dry, meaning that the sale of alcohol is prohibited, but it contains the \"wet\" city of Springfield, where retail alcohol sales are allowed. This classifies the jurisdiction as a moist county. Three wineries operate in the county and are licensed separately to sell to the public. Jacob Beam, founder of Jim Beam whiskey, sold his first barrel of whiskey in Washington County.