Spencer County Post Offices

15125 Old Taylorsville Rd
Fisherville, Kentucky 40023

800 Taylorsville Rd
Taylorsville, Kentucky 40071

Spencer County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Spencer County serving a total of 18,410 residents equating to 9,205 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 29,384 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Spencer County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 17,061. Its county seat is Taylorsville. The county was founded in 1824 and named for Spier Spencer. Spencer County is part of the Louisville/Jefferson County, KY\u2013IN Metropolitan Statistical Area. Taylorsville Lake, located primarily within Spencer County, serves as a major economic resource for the area. Spencer was a dry county until 2009 when the county's residents voted to overturn the ban on alcohol sales. From 2000 to 2005, Spencer County ranked 19th out of all U.S. counties in percent growth, with a 33% increase."