Russell County Post Offices

66 Fair Oaks Dr
Jamestown, Kentucky 42629

414 Main St
Russell Springs, Kentucky 42642

Russell County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Russell County serving a total of 17,526 residents equating to 8,763 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 27,973 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Russell County is a county located in the U.S. Commonwealth of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 17,565. Its county seat is Jamestown. The county was formed on December 14, 1825 from portions of Adair, Cumberland and Wayne Counties and is named for William Russell. It has been a prohibition or dry county, meaning that the sale of alcohol was prohibited, but in a referendum on Jan. 19, 2016, the county voted 3,833 to 3,423 to go \"wet.\""