Powell County Post Offices

70 River St
Clay City, Kentucky 40312

165 S Sipple St
Stanton, Kentucky 40380

Powell County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Powell County serving a total of 12,510 residents equating to 6,255 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 19,967 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Powell County is a county located in the U.S. Commonwealth of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 12,613. Its county seat is Stanton. The county was formed January 7, 1852, by Kentucky Governor Lazarus W. Powell. It is a prohibition or dry county. Powell County is home to Natural Bridge State Resort Park and the Red River Gorge Geologic Area, two of Kentucky's most important natural areas and ecotourism destinations, as well as Pilot Knob State Nature Preserve."

Post Offices by ZIP Code

  • 40380 - Stanton KY
  • 40312 - Clay City KY