Meade County Post Offices

8800 Battletown Rd
Battletown, Kentucky 40104

636 High St
Brandenburg, Kentucky 40108

276 Reese Ave
Ekron, Kentucky 40117

835 Guston Rd
Guston, Kentucky 40142

114 S Main St
Muldraugh, Kentucky 40155

5335 Payneville Rd
Payneville, Kentucky 40157

11195 Rhodelia Rd
Rhodelia, Kentucky 40161

414 1/2 Highland Ave
Vine Grove, Kentucky 40175

Meade County

There are 8 US Post Offices in Meade County serving a total of 32,593 residents equating to 4,074 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 52,022 packages are handled across the 8 county post offices annually. Meade County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 28,602. Its county seat is Brandenburg. The county was founded December 17, 1823, and named for Captain James M. Meade, who was killed in action at the Battle of River Raisin during the War of 1812. Meade County is part of the Elizabethtown-Fort Knox, KY Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is included in the Louisville/Jefferson County-Elizabethtown-Madison, KY-IN Combined Statistical Area."