Franklin County Post Offices

1210 Wilkinson Blvd
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

1303 Us Highway 127 S Ste 100
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601

Franklin County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Franklin County serving a total of 99,132 residents equating to 49,566 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 158,226 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Franklin County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 49,285. Its county seat is Frankfort, the state capital. The county was formed in 1795 from parts of Woodford, Mercer and Shelby counties, and was named after the American inventor and statesman Benjamin Franklin. Franklin County is part of the Frankfort, Kentucky Micropolitan Statistical Area."

Post Offices by ZIP Code

  • 40601 - Westside KY
  • 40601 - Frankfort KY