Bourbon County Post Offices

425 Main St
Millersburg, Kentucky 40348

216 E Main St
North Middletown, Kentucky 40357

201 W 8th St Ste 105
Paris, Kentucky 40361

Bourbon County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Bourbon County serving a total of 18,820 residents equating to 6,273 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 30,039 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Bourbon County is a county located in the U.S. state of Kentucky. As of the 2010 census, the population was 19,985. Its county seat is Paris. Bourbon County is part of the Lexington\u2013Fayette, KY Metropolitan Statistical Area and is the remnant of what was previously a much larger Bourbon County, established as part of Virginia in 1785, and comprising what are now 34 modern Kentucky counties. The area later became known as Old Bourbon in reference to its historical expanse. It was originally part of the French province of Louisiana, then after 1763 became part of Virginia, but was transferred to the newly formed Commonwealth of Kentucky in 1792. The county is best known for its historical association with bourbon whiskey."