Wallace County Post Offices

304 N Main St
Sharon Springs, Kansas 67758

527 Weskan Ave
Weskan, Kansas 67762

Wallace County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Wallace County serving a total of 1,304 residents equating to 652 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 2,081 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Wallace County (standard abbreviation: WA) is a county located in the U.S. state of Kansas. As of the 2010 census, the county population was 1,485, making it the second-least populous county in Kansas. Its county seat is Sharon Springs. The county was created in 1868 and named in honor of Brigadier general W.H.L. Wallace who was a veteran of the Mexican-American War and a casualty of the Battle of Shiloh. Wallace County has the second lowest population of any county in Kansas. Greeley County, which borders on the south, has the lowest. It is one of four Kansas counties to practice Mountain Standard Time rather than Central Standard Time. Wallace County is home to Mount Sunflower, the highest point in Kansas at 4,039 feet (1,231 meters). Mount Sunflower is located approximately 15 miles (24 km) north-northwest of Weskan, less than one mile (1.6 km) from the Colorado state line."