Posey County Post Offices

10864 Main St
Cynthiana, Indiana 47612

224 S Main St
Griffin, Indiana 47616

308 Walnut St
Mount Vernon, Indiana 47620

534 Church St
New Harmony, Indiana 47631

41 S Locust St
Poseyville, Indiana 47633

7255 Main St
Wadesville, Indiana 47638

Posey County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Posey County serving a total of 22,813 residents equating to 3,802 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 36,412 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Posey County is a county located in the southwestern corner of the U.S. state of Indiana. As of 2010, the population was 25,910. The county seat is Mount Vernon. Posey County is part of the Evansville, IN\u2013KY Metropolitan Statistical Area."