Harrison County Post Offices

3314 W Bradford Rd NE
Bradford, Indiana 47107

245 W Highway 62
Corydon, Indiana 47112

6090 Walnut St NE
Crandall, Indiana 47114

9055 Main St NW
Depauw, Indiana 47115

5465 Main St SE
Elizabeth, Indiana 47117

11525 Main St SE
Laconia, Indiana 47135

2415 Barron Ave NE
Lanesville, Indiana 47136

12010 Main St SW
Mauckport, Indiana 47142

7735 Highway 135 NE
New Salisbury, Indiana 47161

805 Main St NE
Palmyra, Indiana 47164

1310 Highway 64 NW
Ramsey, Indiana 47166

Harrison County

There are 11 US Post Offices in Harrison County serving a total of 39,712 residents equating to 3,610 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 63,385 packages are handled across the 11 county post offices annually. Harrison County is located in the far southern part of the U.S. state of Indiana along the Ohio River. The county was officially established in 1808. As of the 2010 census, the county's population was 39,364, an increase of 6.6% from 2000. The county seat is Corydon, the former capital of Indiana. Harrison County is part of the Louisville-Jefferson County, KY-IN Metropolitan Statistical Area. The county has a diverse economy with no sector employing more than 13% of the local workforce. Horseshoe Southern Indiana is the largest employer, followed by Tyson Foods and the Harrison County Hospital. Tourism also plays a significant role in the economy and is centered on the county's many historic sites. County government is divided among several bodies including the boards of the county's three school districts, three elected commissioners who exercise legislative and executive powers, an elected county council that controls the county budget, a circuit and superior court, and township trustees who oversee government function in the county's 12 townships. The county has 10 incorporated towns with a total population of over 5,000, as well as many small unincorporated towns. One Interstate highway and one U. S. Route run through the county, as do eight Indiana State Roads and two railroad lines. Migratory groups of Native Americans inhabited the area for thousands of years, but the first permanent settlements in what would become Harrison County were created by American settlers in the years after the American Revolutionary War. The population grew rapidly during first decade of the 19th century. Corydon was officially platted in 1808 and became the capital of the Indiana Territory in 1813. Many of the state's early important historic events occurred in the county, including the writing of Indiana's first constitution. Corydon was the state capital until 1825, but in the years afterward remained an important hub for southern Indiana. In 1859 there was a major meteorite strike. In 1863 the Battle of Corydon was fought, the only battle of the American Civil War to occur in Indiana."