Jefferson County Post Offices

101 S Main St
Belle Rive, Illinois 62810

1010 W 2nd St
Bluford, Illinois 62814

285 S Il Highway 37
Bonnie, Illinois 62816

302 N Main St
Dix, Illinois 62830

111 1/2 W 3rd St
Ina, Illinois 62846

726 Park Plz
Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864

1301 Broadway St
Mount Vernon, Illinois 62864

19206 E 8th St
Opdyke, Illinois 62872

4411 N Scheller Ln
Scheller, Illinois 62883

13398 E Dix Texico Rd
Texico, Illinois 62889

504 E Main St
Waltonville, Illinois 62894

606 N Main St
Woodlawn, Illinois 62898

Jefferson County

There are 12 US Post Offices in Jefferson County serving a total of 62,481 residents equating to 5,207 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 99,727 packages are handled across the 12 county post offices annually. Jefferson County is a county located in the southern part of the U.S. state of Illinois. According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 38,827. The county seat is Mount Vernon. Jefferson County comprises the Mount Vernon, IL Micropolitan Statistical Area. It is located in the southern portion known locally as \"Little Egypt\". The western border of the county adjoins the Greater St. Louis consolidated metropolitan statistical area, the Metro-East region, and the St. Louis commuter region and market and viewing area."