Calhoun County Post Offices

23 Main St
Batchtown, Illinois 62006

107 Main St
Brussels, Illinois 62013

408 State St
Hamburg, Illinois 62045

103 E Main St
Hardin, Illinois 62047

100 Broadway
Kampsville, Illinois 62053

Calhoun County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Calhoun County serving a total of 4,052 residents equating to 810 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 6,467 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Calhoun County is a county located in the U.S. state of Illinois. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,089, making it the third-least populous county in Illinois. Its county seat is Hardin. Calhoun County is located at the tip of the peninsula formed by the confluence of the Mississippi and Illinois rivers and is almost completely surrounded by water. Often referred to as 'The Island,' Calhoun County is sparsely populated; it has just five municipalities, all of them classified as villages. Calhoun County is part of the Metro-East portion of the St. Louis, MO-IL Metropolitan Statistical Area."