Wapello County Post Offices

102 E Main St
Agency, Iowa 52530

104 W State St
Blakesburg, Iowa 52536

318 Market St
Chillicothe, Iowa 52548

102 Walnut St
Eddyville, Iowa 52553

402 Elm St
Eldon, Iowa 52554

100 S Cedar St
Kirkville, Iowa 52566

616 W 2nd St
Ottumwa, Iowa 52501

Wapello County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Wapello County serving a total of 35,575 residents equating to 5,082 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 56,782 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Wapello County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2010 census, the population was 35,625. The county seat is Ottumwa. The county was formed on February 17, 1843 and named for Wapello, a Meskwaki chief. Wapello County is included in the Ottumwa, IA Micropolitan Statistical Area."