Shelby County Post Offices

209 Main St
Defiance, Iowa 51527

110 Main St
Earling, Iowa 51530

4214 Main St
Elk Horn, Iowa 51531

1209 7th St
Harlan, Iowa 51537

516 Ann St
Irwin, Iowa 51446

118 Main St
Panama, Iowa 51562

207 Main St
Portsmouth, Iowa 51565

415 East St
Shelby, Iowa 51570

Shelby County

There are 8 US Post Offices in Shelby County serving a total of 11,501 residents equating to 1,438 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 18,357 packages are handled across the 8 county post offices annually. Shelby County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2010 census, the population was 12,167. The county seat is Harlan. Its name is in honor of Isaac Shelby, the first Governor of Kentucky."