Lucas County Post Offices

126 S Grand St
Chariton, Iowa 50049

481 Front St
Derby, Iowa 50068

106 E Front St
Lucas, Iowa 50151

103 S Maple St
Russell, Iowa 50238

103 W South Ave
Williamson, Iowa 50272

Lucas County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Lucas County serving a total of 8,917 residents equating to 1,783 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 14,233 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Lucas County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2010 census, the population was 8,898. The county seat is Chariton. The county was formed in 1846 and was named for Robert Lucas, a Governor of the Territory."