Jefferson County Post Offices

1009 3rd St
Batavia, Iowa 52533

102 N Van Buren St
Brighton, Iowa 52540

200 W Broadway Ave
Fairfield, Iowa 52556

106 N Main St
Libertyville, Iowa 52567

103 S Center St
Lockridge, Iowa 52635

204 W 2nd St
Packwood, Iowa 52580

Jefferson County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Jefferson County serving a total of 17,632 residents equating to 2,939 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 28,143 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Jefferson County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2010 census, the population was 16,843. The county seat is Fairfield. The county was formed on January 21, 1839 and named after President Thomas Jefferson. Jefferson County comprises the Fairfield, IA Micropolitan Statistical Area.