Clay County Post Offices

201 2nd St
Dickens, Iowa 51333

206 N Main St
Everly, Iowa 51338

206 Main St
Fostoria, Iowa 51340

211 Railway St
Gillett Grove, Iowa 51341

222 Main St
Peterson, Iowa 51047

308 Main St
Royal, Iowa 51357

11 E 18th St
Spencer, Iowa 51301

104 2nd St
Webb, Iowa 51366

Clay County

There are 8 US Post Offices in Clay County serving a total of 16,015 residents equating to 2,002 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 25,562 packages are handled across the 8 county post offices annually. Clay County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2010 census, the population was 16,667. Its county seat is Spencer. Its name is in honor of Henry Clay, Jr., a colonel who died in action in the Mexican-American War, and son of Henry Clay, famous American statesman. Clay County comprises the Spencer, IA Micropolitan Statistical Area. Clay County holds the annual Clay County Fair. The very first newspaper in Clay County was the Peterson Patriot which started circulation in 1880."