Cherokee County Post Offices

209 Myrtle St
Aurelia, Iowa 51005

410 W Willow St
Cherokee, Iowa 51012

110 N Lewis Ave
Cleghorn, Iowa 51014

116 N Main St
Larrabee, Iowa 51029

108 E Pine St
Marcus, Iowa 51035

112 Eagle St
Meriden, Iowa 51037

106 W 2nd Ave
Quimby, Iowa 51049

306 Main St
Washta, Iowa 51061

Cherokee County

There are 8 US Post Offices in Cherokee County serving a total of 11,935 residents equating to 1,492 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 19,050 packages are handled across the 8 county post offices annually. Cherokee County is a county located in the U.S. state of Iowa. As of the 2010 census, the population was 12,072. The county seat is Cherokee. The county was formed on January 15, 1851 from open territory. It was named after the Cherokee Indians."