Walker County Post Offices

207 W 10th St
Chickamauga, Georgia 30707

4685 Happy Valley Rd
Flintstone, Georgia 30725

220 Foster Blvd
La Fayette, Georgia 30728

36 Rock Spring Dr
Rock Spring, Georgia 30739

301 Chickamauga Ave
Rossville, Georgia 30741

Walker County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Walker County serving a total of 75,603 residents equating to 15,121 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 120,671 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Walker County is a county located in the northwestern part of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 68,756. The county seat is LaFayette. The county was created on December 18, 1833, from land formerly belonging to the Cherokee Indian Nation. Walker County is part of the Chattanooga, TN\u2013GA Metropolitan Statistical Area. Walker County is one of only nine counties in the United States still employing the sole commissioner form of government."