Houston County Post Offices

604 Ga Highway 247 S
Bonaire, Georgia 31005

2620 S Us Highway 341
Clinchfield, Georgia 31013

2601 Elko Rd
Elko, Georgia 31025

1010 Ga Highway 247 S
Kathleen, Georgia 31047

1400 Macon Rd
Perry, Georgia 31069

904 Russell Pkwy
Warner Robins, Georgia 31088

Houston County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Houston County serving a total of 96,632 residents equating to 16,105 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 154,235 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Houston County /\u02c8ha\u028ast\u0259n/ is a county located in the central portion of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 139,900. Its county seat is Perry. The county was created on May 15, 1821, as one of five counties in the state, and later reduced in size with the formation of Bibb, Crawford, Pike, Macon, and Peach counties. It was named after Georgia governor John Houstoun, with the spelling being a common 19th-century variation that later evolved to \"Houston\". The pronunciation, however, remains to this day \"howston.\" The geographic center of the county was given the name Wattsville, which was later changed to Perry. Houston County is included in the Warner Robins, GA Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Macon-Warner Robins, GA Combined Statistical Area."