Fayette County Post Offices

104 W McIntosh Rd
Brooks, Georgia 30205

250 Georgia Ave E
Fayetteville, Georgia 30214

121 Huiet Rd
Fayetteville, Georgia 30215

151 Highway 74 S
Peachtree City, Georgia 30269

100 Commerce Dr
Tyrone, Georgia 30290

Fayette County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Fayette County serving a total of 108,994 residents equating to 21,799 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 173,967 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Fayette County is a county located in the north central portion of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 106,567. Fayette County was established in 1821. The county seat, Fayetteville, was established in 1823. Much of Fayette County is bordered on the east side by the Flint River. Fayette County came into being after the Creek Indian cession of land at Indian Springs, Georgia. Designated in 1821, it and the county seat, Fayetteville, are named for the Marquis de Lafayette, one of General George Washington's ablest lieutenants in the Revolutionary War. Fayette County is included in the Greater Atlanta Metropolitan Area. It is located south of Fulton County, home of the City of Atlanta. Fayette County is only minutes from the Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As a suburb of Atlanta, Fayette County has increased rapidly in population and development since the late 20th century. Fayette County has five incorporated municipalities within its borders; Fayetteville, Brooks, Woolsey, Tyrone and Peachtree City. Formerly, Inman was also a municipality, but gave up its charter years ago."