Atkinson County Post Offices

7400 Atkinson Blvd E
Axson, Georgia 31624

102 S Church St
Pearson, Georgia 31642

801 Main St E
Willacoochee, Georgia 31650

Atkinson County

There are 3 US Post Offices in Atkinson County serving a total of 9,482 residents equating to 3,161 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 15,134 packages are handled across the 3 county post offices annually. Atkinson County is a county located in the southeastern portion of the U.S. state of Georgia. As of the 2010 census, the population was 8,375. The county seat is Pearson. The county was formed in 1917 from parts of Coffee and Clinch Counties. It is named for William Yates Atkinson, Democratic governor of Georgia from 1894 to 1898."