New Haven County Post Offices

Sponsored Listings:

1449 Whalley Ave
New Haven, Connecticut 06515

237 Main St
Ansonia, Connecticut 06401

101 N Main St
Beacon Falls, Connecticut 06403

35 Park Pl
Branford, Connecticut 06405

210 Maple Ave
Cheshire, Connecticut 06410

74 Olivia St
Derby, Connecticut 06418

6 W River St
Milford, Connecticut 06460

159 Manor Ave Ste 6
Waterbury, Connecticut 06705

230 Grand Ave
New Haven, Connecticut 06513

754 Chapel St
New Haven, Connecticut 06510

42 Water St
Guilford, Connecticut 06437

1744 Dixwell Ave
Hamden, Connecticut 06514

369 Washington Ave
New Haven, Connecticut 06519

797 Lakewood Ave
Waterbury, Connecticut 06703

781 Boston Post Rd
Madison, Connecticut 06443

190 Center St
Meriden, Connecticut 06450

590 Middlebury Rd Ste F
Middlebury, Connecticut 06762

2514 Whitney Ave
Hamden, Connecticut 06518

170 Water St
Naugatuck, Connecticut 06770

50 Brewery St
New Haven, Connecticut 06511

280 Branford Rd
North Branford, Connecticut 06471

74 Washington Ave
North Haven, Connecticut 06473

10 Middletown Ave
North Haven, Connecticut 06473

1447 Middletown Ave
Northford, Connecticut 06472

36 Old Tavern Rd
Orange, Connecticut 06477

41 Wigwam Ave
Waterbury, Connecticut 06704

70 Waterbury Rd
Prospect, Connecticut 06712

91 Main St
Seymour, Connecticut 06483

710 Main St S
Southbury, Connecticut 06488

175 Main St Ste 2
East Haven, Connecticut 06512

4 S Main St
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492

135 Grand St
Waterbury, Connecticut 06701

589 Campbell Ave
West Haven, Connecticut 06516

95 Fountain St
New Haven, Connecticut 06515

40 Putnam Ave
Hamden, Connecticut 06517

803 Wolcott Rd
Wolcott, Connecticut 06716

206 Elm St
New Haven, Connecticut 06511

314 Main St Ste 9
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492

New Haven County

There are 38 US Post Offices in New Haven County serving a total of 878,649 residents equating to 23,122 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 1,402,422 packages are handled across the 38 county post offices annually. New Haven County is a county located in the south central part of the U.S. state of Connecticut. As of the 2010 census, the population was 862,477 making it the third-most populous county in Connecticut. Two of the state's largest cities, New Haven (2nd) and Waterbury (5th), are part of New Haven County. New Haven County comprises the New Haven-Milford, CT Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is included in the New York-Newark, NY-NJ-CT-PA Combined Statistical Area. County governments were abolished in Connecticut in 1960. Thus, as is the case with all eight of Connecticut's counties, there is no county government, and no county seat. Until 1960, the city of New Haven was the county seat. In Connecticut, towns are responsible for all local government activities, including fire and rescue, snow removal and schools. In some cases, neighboring towns will share certain activities, e.g. schools, health, etc. New Haven County is merely a group of towns on a map, and has no specific government authority. The county Sheriff system was abolished by voters and replaced by State Judicial Marshals in 2000. As a result, the state judicial system in New Haven County is currently split into three judicial districts: New Haven, Ansonia-Milford, and Waterbury."