San Luis Obispo County Post Offices

160 Station Way
Arroyo Grande, California 93420

9800 El Camino Real
Atascadero, California 93422

191 San Miguel
Avila Beach, California 93424

4100 Bridge St
Cambria, California 93428

97 Ash Ave
Cayucos, California 93430

6320 Webster Rd
Creston, California 93432

917 W Grand Ave
Grover Beach, California 93433

1189 Los Osos Valley Rd
Los Osos, California 93402

893 Marsh St
San Luis Obispo, California 93401

898 Napa Ave
Morro Bay, California 93442

630 W Tefft St
Nipomo, California 93444

1800 Beach St
Oceano, California 93445

800 6th St
Paso Robles, California 93446

100 Crest Dr
Pismo Beach, California 93449

1655 Dalidio Dr
San Luis Obispo, California 93401

1185 Mission St
San Miguel, California 93451

444 Slo San Simeon Rd
San Simeon, California 93452

22360 El Camino Real
Santa Margarita, California 93453

200 E Centre St
Shandon, California 93461

1301 Shell Beach Rd
Pismo Beach, California 93449

101 N Main St
Templeton, California 93465

San Luis Obispo County

There are 21 US Post Offices in San Luis Obispo County serving a total of 269,477 residents equating to 12,832 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 430,115 packages are handled across the 21 county post offices annually. San Luis Obispo County, officially the County of San Luis Obispo, is a county located in the U.S. state of California. As of the 2010 census, the population was 269,637. The county seat is San Luis Obispo. San Luis Obispo County (locally, SLO County) comprises the San Luis Obispo-Paso Robles-Arroyo Grande, CA Metropolitan Statistical Area. The county is located along the Pacific Ocean in Central California, between Los Angeles and the San Francisco Bay Area. Father Junipero Serra founded the Mission San Luis Obispo de Tolosa in 1772 and the Mission is today an active part of downtown San Luis Obispo (popularly referred to as SLO or SLO-town). The small size of the county's communities, scattered along the beaches, coastal hills, and mountains of the Santa Lucia range, provides a wide variety of coastal and inland hill ecologies to support many kinds of fishing, agriculture, and tourist activities. The mainstays of the economy are California Polytechnic State University with its almost 20,000 students, tourism, and agriculture. San Luis Obispo County is the third largest producer of wine in California, surpassed only by Sonoma and Napa Counties. Wine grapes are the second largest agricultural crop in the county (after strawberries), and the wine production they support creates a direct economic impact and a growing wine country vacation industry. The town of San Simeon is located at the foot of the ridge where newspaper publisher William Randolph Hearst built the famed Hearst Castle. Other coastal towns (listed from North to South) include Cambria, Cayucos, Morro Bay, and Los Osos -Baywood Park. These cities and villages are located northwest of San Luis Obispo city, and Avila Beach and the Five Cities to the south: Arroyo Grande, Grover Beach, Oceano, Pismo Beach and Halcyon. Nipomo, just south of the Five Cities, borders northern Santa Barbara County. Inland, the cities of Paso Robles, Templeton, and Atascadero lie along the Salinas River, near the Paso Robles wine region. San Luis Obispo lies south of Atascadero and north of the Five Cities region."