Marion County Post Offices

904 Lakeshore Rd
Bull Shoals, Arkansas 72619

210 N 8th St
Flippin, Arkansas 72634

6093 Oakland Rd Ste 1
Oakland, Arkansas 72661

7576 Highway 125 NW
Peel, Arkansas 72668

676 Foster St
Pyatt, Arkansas 72672

112 S Main St
Summit, Arkansas 72677

7729 Highway 65 S
Valley Springs, Arkansas 72682

408 W 4th St
Yellville, Arkansas 72687

Marion County

There are 8 US Post Offices in Marion County serving a total of 15,166 residents equating to 1,896 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 24,207 packages are handled across the 8 county post offices annually. Marion County is located in the Ozark Mountains in the U.S. state of Arkansas. The county is named for Francis Marion, the famous \"Swamp Fox\" of the Revolutionary War. Created as Arkansas's 35th county in 1836, Marion County is home to one incorporated town and four incorporated cities, including Yellville, the county seat. The county is also the site of numerous unincorporated communities and ghost towns. The county included part of what is now Searcy County, Arkansas, with many opposing to dividing them, which helped fueled the bloody Tutt-Everett War between 1844 and 1850. Occupying only 598 square miles (155,000 ha), Marion County is the 18th smallest county in Arkansas. As of the 2010 Census, the county's population is 16,653 people in 3,531 households. Based on population, the county is the twenty-seventh smallest county of the 75 in Arkansas. Located in the Ozarks, the county is largely covered with rugged terrain and waterways, with the exception of King's Prairie in the southwestern portion. It is drained by the White River, Buffalo River, Crooked Creek, and the Little North Fork of White River. Protected areas of the county include Bull Shoals-White River State Park, Ozark National Forest, the Buffalo National River and four wildlife management areas (WMAs). Although no Interstate highways are located in Marion County, two United States highways (U.S. Route 62 [US 62] and US 412) and six Arkansas state highways run in the county.