Jackson County Post Offices

300 Amagon Ave
Amagon, Arkansas 72005

200 SW 3rd St
Bradford, Arkansas 72020

3400 S Main St
Diaz, Arkansas 72043

520 Highway 37 N
Grubbs, Arkansas 72431

401 Redman St
Jacksonport, Arkansas 72075

110 Laurel St
Newport, Arkansas 72112

109 Main St
Swifton, Arkansas 72471

105 E Walnut St
Tuckerman, Arkansas 72473

11220 Highway 17
Tupelo, Arkansas 72169

Jackson County

There are 9 US Post Offices in Jackson County serving a total of 20,098 residents equating to 2,233 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 32,079 packages are handled across the 9 county post offices annually. Jackson County is located in the Arkansas Delta in the U.S. state of Arkansas. The county is named for Andrew Jackson, a national hero during the War of 1812. By the county's formation in 1829, Jackson had become the seventh President of the United States. Jackson County is home to seven incorporated towns and four incorporated cities, including Newport, the largest city and county seat. The county is also the site of numerous unincorporated communities and ghost towns. Occupying 633.94 square miles (164,190 ha), Woodruff County is the 41st largest county of the 75 in Arkansas. As of the 2010 Census, the county's population is 17,997 people in 7,601 households. Based on population, the county is the 40th-largest county in Arkansas. Although terrain rises in the west, most of Jackson County is within the Arkansas Delta, characterized by largely flat terrain with fertile soils. Historically covered in forest, bayous and swamps, the area was cleared for agriculture by early settlers. It is drained by the White River. Although no Interstate highways are located in Jackson County, two United States highways (U.S. Route 67 (US 67) and US 167) and fifteen Arkansas state highways run in the county. A Union Pacific Railroad line also cross the county."