Independence County Post Offices

490 E College St Ste 139
Batesville, Arkansas 72501

8060 Cord Rd
Cord, Arkansas 72524

100 Collietown Rd
Cushman, Arkansas 72526

20 Gainer Ferry Rd
Desha, Arkansas 72527

3845 Floral Rd
Floral, Arkansas 72534

4955 Heber Springs Rd
Locust Grove, Arkansas 72550

95 Brittnay St
Magness, Arkansas 72553

105 N Oak St
Newark, Arkansas 72562

209 Main St
Oil Trough, Arkansas 72564

360 Main St
Pleasant Plains, Arkansas 72568

39 Capshaw Rd
Rosie, Arkansas 72571

959 Newport Rd
Salado, Arkansas 72575

210 S Main St
Sulphur Rock, Arkansas 72579

999 Thida Rd
Thida, Arkansas 72165

Independence County

There are 14 US Post Offices in Independence County serving a total of 34,799 residents equating to 2,486 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 55,543 packages are handled across the 14 county post offices annually. Independence County is a county located in the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 36,647. The county seat is Batesville. Independence County is Arkansas's ninth county, formed on October 20, 1820, from a portion of Lawrence County and named in commemoration of the Declaration of Independence. It is an alcohol prohibition or dry county. The Batesville, AR Micropolitan Statistical Area includes all of Independence County."