Drew County Post Offices

1492 N Hyatt St
Monticello, Arkansas 71655

580 University Dr
Monticello, Arkansas 71655

2617 Highway 278 W
Wilmar, Arkansas 71675

5260 Highway 138
Winchester, Arkansas 71677

Drew County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Drew County serving a total of 32,783 residents equating to 8,196 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 52,325 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Drew County is a county located in the southeast region of the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 18,509, making it the thirty-ninth most populous of Arkansas's seventy-five counties. The county seat and largest city is Monticello. Drew County was formed on November 26, 1846, and named for Thomas Drew, the 3rd governor of Arkansas. Located on the edge of the Arkansas Timberlands and the Arkansas Delta, its fertile soils produced prosperity for early settlers in the antebellum era. Cotton was the major commodity crop, but corn, apples, peaches and tomatoes were also grown. Following the Civil War, the boundaries of Drew County changed. In the late 19th and early 20th centuries, timber harvesting became an important industry. As a variety of industries began to move to the county, several colleges were founded in the county in the early part of the 20th century, one developing as University of Arkansas at Monticello. Today the county has a diverse economy and is an economic center in southeast Arkansas."