Desha County Post Offices

201 Sprague St
Arkansas City, Arkansas 71630

320 N Main St
Dumas, Arkansas 71639

104 S 1st St
Mc Gehee, Arkansas 71654

126 Railroad St
Pickens, Arkansas 71662

1586 S Highway 85
Snow Lake, Arkansas 72379

166 B St
Tillar, Arkansas 71670

4121 Highway 1 N
Watson, Arkansas 71674

Desha County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Desha County serving a total of 13,928 residents equating to 1,990 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 22,231 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Desha County /d\u0259\u02c8\u0283e\u026a/ is a county located in the southeast part of the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 13,008, making it the fifty-sixth most populous of Arkansas's seventy-five counties. The county seat is Arkansas City. Located within the Arkansas Delta, Desha County's rivers and fertile soils led to prosperity under the cotton-driven economy of plantation agriculture. Following mechanization on the farm, Desha County saw a demographic and economic transformation. Today, the county seeks to reverse its population and economic losses through better education for its workforce and tourism based on the cultural, historical and outdoor recreation amenities it offers to residents and tourists."