Crawford County Post Offices

524 Highway 64 E
Alma, Arkansas 72921

8904 N Highway 59
Cedarville, Arkansas 72932

405 E Front Ave
Chester, Arkansas 72934

22 S 7th St
Van Buren, Arkansas 72956

107 N Main St
Dyer, Arkansas 72935

6 Hickory St
Mountainburg, Arkansas 72946

221 N Main St
Mulberry, Arkansas 72947

14510 N Highway 59
Natural Dam, Arkansas 72948

224 N Railroad Ave
Rudy, Arkansas 72952

9929 Uniontown Hwy
Uniontown, Arkansas 72955

2741 Fayetteville Rd
Van Buren, Arkansas 72956

Crawford County

There are 11 US Post Offices in Crawford County serving a total of 97,144 residents equating to 8,831 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 155,053 packages are handled across the 11 county post offices annually. Crawford County is a county located in the Ozarks region of the U.S. state of Arkansas. As of the 2010 census, the population was 61,948, making it the twelfth-most populous of Arkansas's seventy-five counties. The county seat and largest city is Van Buren. Crawford County was formed on October 18, 1820 from the former Lovely County and Indian Territory, and was named for William H. Crawford, the United States Secretary of War in 1815. Located largely within the Ozarks, the southern border of the county is the Arkansas River, placing the extreme southern edge of the county in the Arkansas River Valley. The frontier county became an early crossroads, beginning with a California Gold Rush and developing into the Butterfield Overland Mail, Civil War trails and railroads such as the St. Louis and San Francisco Railway, the Little Rock and Fort Smith Railroad, and the St. Louis, Iron Mountain and Southern Railway. Today the county is home to the intersection of two major interstate highways, Interstate 40 (I-40) and I-49. Crawford County is part of the Fort Smith metropolitan area. As a dry county, alcohol sales are generally prohibited, though recent changes to county law provide for exemptions."