Morgan County Post Offices

400 Well St NE
Decatur, Alabama 35601

4456 Highway 55 E
Eva, Alabama 35621

4539 Highway 31 SW
Falkville, Alabama 35622

201 Cedar St NW
Hartselle, Alabama 35640

1795 Highway 231
Laceys Spring, Alabama 35754

3696 Highway 67 S
Somerville, Alabama 35670

7071 Highway 36 E
Valhermoso Springs, Alabama 35775

Morgan County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Morgan County serving a total of 82,615 residents equating to 11,802 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 131,863 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Morgan County is a county in the north central part of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of the 2010 census the population was 119,490. The county seat is Decatur. The county was created by the Alabama Territorial legislature on February 6, 1818 from land acquired from the Cherokee Indians in the Treaty of Turkeytown, and was originally called Cotaco County. On June 14, 1821 it was renamed in honor of American Revolutionary War General Daniel Morgan of Virginia. It is a prohibition or dry county, though the city of Decatur is wet. Morgan County is included in the Decatur, AL Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Huntsville-Decatur-Albertville, AL Combined Statistical Area. It is a part of the North, Northwest, and North-Central regions of Alabama."