Throckmorton County Post Offices

233 N Minter Ave
Throckmorton, Texas 76483

105 Highway 183 N
Woodson, Texas 76491

Throckmorton County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Throckmorton County serving a total of 1,522 residents equating to 761 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 2,429 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Throckmorton County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 1,641. Its county seat is Throckmorton. The county was created in 1858 and later organized in 1879. It is named for William Throckmorton, an early Collin County settler. Throckmorton County is one of 22 prohibition, or entirely dry, counties in the state of Texas."