Newton County Post Offices

10735 Us Highway 190 E
Bon Wier, Texas 75928

147 State Highway 63 E
Burkeville, Texas 75932

676 Fm 1013 S
Call, Texas 75933

680 Tx State Highway 272
Deweyville, Texas 77614

419 Rusk St
Newton, Texas 75966

983 Fm 1415
Wiergate, Texas 75977

Newton County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Newton County serving a total of 11,171 residents equating to 1,862 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 17,830 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Newton County is the easternmost county in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 14,445. Its county seat is Newton. The county is named for John Newton, a veteran of the American Revolutionary War. Newton County is included in the Beaumont-Port Arthur, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area. As of 2000, it had the second lowest population density for all counties in East Texas, behind only Red River County, and the lowest population density in Deep East Texas."