Montague County Post Offices

113 N Mason St
Bowie, Texas 76230

16928 Fm 455
Forestburg, Texas 76239

104 Franklin St
Montague, Texas 76251

400 Clay St
Nocona, Texas 76255

703 Loop 19
Ringgold, Texas 76261

210 S Broad St
Saint Jo, Texas 76265

107 Highway 101 W
Sunset, Texas 76270

Montague County

There are 7 US Post Offices in Montague County serving a total of 20,919 residents equating to 2,988 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 33,389 packages are handled across the 7 county post offices annually. Montague County (/\u02c8m\u0252nt\u00e6\u0261/ MON-tag) is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas, established in 1857. As of the 2010 census, its population was 19,719. The county seat is Montague. The county was created in 1857 and organized the next year. It is named for Daniel Montague, a surveyor and soldier in the Mexican-American War. Republican Drew Springer, Jr., a businessman from Muenster in Cooke County, has since January 2013 represented Montague County in the Texas House of Representatives. He carried the county in the 2012 Republican runoff election."