Lavaca County Post Offices

206 S La Grange St
Hallettsville, Texas 77964

206 S Main St
Moulton, Texas 77975

217 W 7th St
Shiner, Texas 77984

22 County Road 391e
Sweet Home, Texas 77987

112 Nelson St
Yoakum, Texas 77995

Lavaca County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Lavaca County serving a total of 23,452 residents equating to 4,690 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 37,432 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Lavaca County (/l\u0259v\u02c8\u0251\u02d0k\u0259/) is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 19,263. Its county seat is Hallettsville. The county was created in 1846. It is named for the Lavaca River which curves its way South East through Moulton and Hallettsville before reaching the coast at Matagorda Bay."