Jones County Post Offices

1002 11th St
Anson, Texas 79501

225 SE Avenue A
Hamlin, Texas 79520

525 E Access Rd
Hawley, Texas 79525

125 E Main St
Lueders, Texas 79533

115 S Swenson St
Stamford, Texas 79553

Jones County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Jones County serving a total of 12,760 residents equating to 2,552 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 20,366 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Jones County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 20,202. Its county seat is Anson. The county was created in 1858 and organized in 1881. Both the county and its county seat are named for Anson Jones, the fifth president of the Republic of Texas. Jones County is one of 46 prohibition, or entirely dry, counties in the state of Texas. Jones County is included in the Abilene, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area."