Fisher County Post Offices

1238 County Road 764
Mc Caulley, Texas 79534

117 E North 1st St
Roby, Texas 79543

201 N Garfield Ave
Rotan, Texas 79546

399 Fm 57 S
Sylvester, Texas 79560

Fisher County

There are 4 US Post Offices in Fisher County serving a total of 3,510 residents equating to 878 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 5,602 packages are handled across the 4 county post offices annually. Fisher County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 3,974. The county seat is Roby. The county was created in 1876 and later organized in 1886. It is named for Samuel Rhoads Fisher, a signer of the Texas Declaration of Independence and a Secretary of the Navy of the Republic of Texas. Fisher County is one of 30 prohibition, or entirely dry, counties in Texas. Republican Drew Springer, Jr., a businessman from Muenster in Cooke County, has since January 2013 represented Fisher County in the Texas House of Representatives. From 1921 to 1925, the Democrat Richard M. Chitwood of Sweetwater represented Fisher County in the state House. He left his post to become the first business manager of Texas Tech University, but died the next year."