Collingsworth County Post Offices

581 Broadway Ave
Dodson, Texas 79230

1000 West Ave
Wellington, Texas 79095

Collingsworth County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Collingsworth County serving a total of 2,844 residents equating to 1,422 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 4,539 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Collingsworth County is a county located in the U.S. state of Texas. As of the 2010 census, its population was 3,057. Its county seat is Wellington. The county was created in 1876 and later organized in 1890. It is named for James Collinsworth, a signer of the Texas Declaration of Independence and first chief justice of the Republic of Texas (a recording error in the bill accounts for the error in spelling, which was never corrected). Collingsworth County is one of 30 prohibition, or entirely dry, counties in the state of Texas. Republican Drew Springer, Jr., a businessman from Muenster in Cooke County, has since January 2013 represented Collingsworth County in the Texas House of Representatives.