Todd County Post Offices

150 E 3rd St
Mission, South Dakota 57555

1 SE 1st St
Okreek, South Dakota 57563

200 2nd St
Parmelee, South Dakota 57566

9998 Fairgrounds Rd
Rosebud, South Dakota 57570

1 Main St
Saint Francis, South Dakota 57572

Todd County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Todd County serving a total of 9,045 residents equating to 1,809 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 14,437 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Todd County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Dakota. As of the 2010 census, the population was 9,612. Todd County does not have its own county seat. Instead, Winner in neighboring Tripp County serves as its administrative center. Its largest city is Mission. The county was created in 1909, although it remains unorganized. The county was named by European-American settlers after John Blair Smith Todd, who was a delegate from Dakota Territory to the United States House of Representatives and a general in the Union Army during the American Civil War. The county lies entirely within the Rosebud Indian Reservation and is coterminous with the main reservation (exclusive of off-reservation trust lands, which lie in four nearby counties). Its southern border is with the state of Nebraska. It is one of five South Dakota counties entirely within an Indian reservation. (The others are Corson, Dewey, Oglala Lakota, and Ziebach.) The county's per-capita income makes it the third poorest county in the United States. Unlike many rural counties in South Dakota, since 1960, its population has increased."