Furnas County Post Offices

416 Nebraska Ave
Arapahoe, Nebraska 68922

417 9th St
Beaver City, Nebraska 68926

710 Patterson St
Cambridge, Nebraska 69022

310 Oxford St
Edison, Nebraska 68936

220 Center St
Holbrook, Nebraska 68948

706 Main St
Wilsonville, Nebraska 69046

Furnas County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Furnas County serving a total of 4,489 residents equating to 748 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 7,165 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Furnas County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 4,959. Its county seat is Beaver City. The county was named in honor of Robert W. Furnas, the second governor of the state of Nebraska. In the Nebraska license plate system, Furnas County is represented by the prefix 38 (it had the thirty-eighth-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922)."