Dawes County Post Offices

278 Main St
Chadron, Nebraska 69337

144 Main St
Crawford, Nebraska 69339

Dawes County

There are 2 US Post Offices in Dawes County serving a total of 8,827 residents equating to 4,414 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 14,089 packages are handled across the 2 county post offices annually. Dawes County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 9,182. Its county seat is Chadron. The county was formed in 1885 and named after Governor James W. Dawes. In the Nebraska license plate system, Dawes County is represented by the prefix 69 (it had the sixty-ninth-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922)."