Custer County Post Offices

114 E Smith Ave
Anselmo, Nebraska 68813

806 Main St
Ansley, Nebraska 68814

214 S Walnut
Arnold, Nebraska 69120

741 S D St
Broken Bow, Nebraska 68822

104 N Grand Ave
Callaway, Nebraska 68825

101 E Main
Comstock, Nebraska 68828

100 Main St
Mason City, Nebraska 68855

100 Center Ave
Merna, Nebraska 68856

103 Grand
Oconto, Nebraska 68860

602 W Main St
Sargent, Nebraska 68874

Custer County

There are 10 US Post Offices in Custer County serving a total of 10,782 residents equating to 1,078 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 17,209 packages are handled across the 10 county post offices annually. Custer County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 10,939. Its county seat is Broken Bow. The county was formed in 1877 and named after General George Armstrong Custer, who was killed at the Battle of Little Bighorn. In the Nebraska license plate system, Custer County is represented by the prefix 4 (it had the fourth-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922)."