Cherry County Post Offices

111 E Nebraska Ave
Cody, Nebraska 69211

100 E 2nd St
Crookston, Nebraska 69212

210 Main St
Kilgore, Nebraska 69216

110 N Mills St
Merriman, Nebraska 69218

239 N Hall St
Valentine, Nebraska 69201

100 N Main St
Wood Lake, Nebraska 69221

Cherry County

There are 6 US Post Offices in Cherry County serving a total of 4,854 residents equating to 809 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 7,748 packages are handled across the 6 county post offices annually. Cherry County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 5,713. Its county seat is Valentine. The county was named for Lt. Samuel A. Cherry, an Army officer who was stationed at Fort Niobrara and who had been killed in South Dakota in 1881. Cherry County is in the Nebraska Sandhills. In the Nebraska license plate system, Cherry County is represented by the prefix 66 (it had the 66th-largest number of vehicles registered in the state when the license plate system was established in 1922)."