Burt County Post Offices

149 N Main St
Craig, Nebraska 68019

833 S Broadway St
Decatur, Nebraska 68020

165 Main St
Lyons, Nebraska 68038

313 N Oakland Ave
Oakland, Nebraska 68045

1323 K St
Tekamah, Nebraska 68061

Burt County

There are 5 US Post Offices in Burt County serving a total of 6,884 residents equating to 1,377 residents per post office. It's estimated that approximately 10,988 packages are handled across the 5 county post offices annually. Burt County is a county in the U.S. state of Nebraska. As of the 2010 census, the population was 6,858. Its county seat is Tekamah. The county was formed in 1854 and named after Francis Burt, the first governor of Nebraska Territory. In the Nebraska license plate system, Burt County is represented by the prefix 31 (it had the 31st-largest number of vehicles registered in the county when the license plate system was established in 1922)."